Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | July 31, 2009

sci: year one [week 52] – THE FINALE

week 52: the beginning [produced by Jersey Boys Music]
http://www.divshare.com/download/8044186-5fb

“Finally, I’ve made it here. Here we are, I made a year…”

The day that I came up with this “sci: year one” project, I simply wanted to keep myself writing. Previously, I would have dry spells and stop making music for a long time. Thankfully, this project has done so much more for me. I was taught life lessons during this whole thing. It’s taught me discipline. Sometimes I have to do things according to a fixed schedule or work on things I don’t want to. It’s taught me how to handle and approach certain songs, but also certain situations in life. Because some of my music is so personal, it affects parts of my life. So I’ve learned that I need to practice self-control and separate the two at times. I’ve learned that I need to choose my battles wisely. I’ve learned that me as an artist and me as a person affect and influence each other immensely. This project has helped both sides of me evolve. I firmly believe that we never stop growing though. Realization and awareness is just the first step. I have a long journey ahead of me. I want to thank everyone that’s been with me, those that are just getting on and also those that have ignored me. I promise to continue giving you my best. This is only the beginning.

sci.

Responses

  1. I LOVE it!! But then again, you already knew that, huh? haha Congratulations on the whole year!!! =D

  2. HA. YUP! Thank you!

  3. Congrats!

    • Thank you and a million thanks for your continued support, Royal!

  4. Wooo!! Great job sci!!!

  5. ha, you named the song the beginning when it’s actually the last song. ha ha ha, i saw what you did there. good track tho, love that beat

  6. Thanks y’all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

