Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | June 27, 2009

sci: year one [week 47]

week 47: murder house
http://www.divshare.com/download/7769326-0d0
When I first heard this beat, I thought that it sounded like some Hip-Hop horror shit.  I then chose to write to this as if I was a serial killer in a horror movie.  [I kept thinking Dexter for some reason but it ended up becoming a little more twisted than that LOL.]  I decided to specify a bit and I made it as if I was a rapper that was a serial killer to other MCs.  I put my two ideas together so it could play as a metaphor of sorts.  [If you listen closely, I tried to create a thin line between the two.]  I had a good time trying to create visuals for the listener.  I wanted to keep the horror theme throughout the whole thing.  Remember that this is only for entertainment purposes!  ENJOY!

sci.

Leave a Reply

Categories

