Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | June 13, 2009

sci: year one [week 45]

week 45: night & day [remix] (feat. Lloyd)
http://www.divshare.com/download/7647526-1a1
I was searching for something to do this week and this song leaked out of nowhere.  I’m a huge fan of Lloyd’s Street Love album and also a fan of Jim Jonsin’s productions, so this was a nice combination to me.  It almost seemed like fate for me to go on this because there was an 8 bar space in the middle without any vocals.  I cut up parts of the beat where they let it run at the end to extend my part to 16 bars.  The most tedious part was cut and arranging the stuttering in the first 4 bars of my verse.  I’m sure there’s some better way to do it but I went old school with the cut and paste method.  It took a while but I actually have fun doing that stuff.  I think it somehow satisfies part of my OCD LOL.  Anyhoo..enjoy the song!

See you next week!

sci.

P.S. – Listen closely for the evilest laugh ever recorded on a chick track. LOL!

Responses

  1. man i love this track! i love the stuttering part in the beg. too. this joint is so sexy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

