Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | June 6, 2009

sci: year one [week 44]

week 44: must be love [remix] (feat. Cassie)
http://www.divshare.com/download/7585361-2a1
YAY!  I told you I’d catch up this week..hehe.  This is the last of the 3 songs that I needed to make up for.  I decided that I needed to make something for the ladies since I’ve been catering more to the fellas with my past two or three offerings.  This song is real sexy to me.  It’s gotta be the guitar!  I wish the producer let the guitar run by itself for a few bars at the end of the song.  Anyways, even though this is a “chick track” or a “radio hit,” I always want to make sure that I have a good balance of lyricism while still keeping it accessible.  No matter what, I don’t think it’s good to give up artistic integrity because it’s part of what makes each of us artists different.  Anyways, I hope you enjoy this because I personally have been listening to this a lot since I recorded it.  I also hope you don’t think that’s vain LOL.  If I don’t appreciate my own work, who else will, right?

See you next week!

sci.

Leave a Reply

Categories

