Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | May 21, 2009

sci: year one [week 41]

week 41: get it [flow of the day]
http://www.divshare.com/download/7448220-eaf
I didn’t get to update the site last week because we’ve been working non-stop on the new Triangle Offense album since Adonis is here visiting American soil. I was gonna put two tracks up today to make up for it but I loved this one so much that I thought it deserved its own shine.  Anyone that’s been following my music before this project will recognize the first half of the first verse from my “Flow Of The Day” freestyle.  That verse actually came about when I was looking at Dictionary.com’s Word Of The Day feature.  The WOTD that day was “Hullabaloo.”  I found the word interesting so I used it in a line.  Next thing you know, I had a dope ass verse to go along with it.  I recorded the verse and Nemo thought that I should make a song out of it.  I never got back to it but then I noticed that the verse went well with Wale’s “Chillin.”  I then decided to use it on here, write some new stuff to go along with it and VOILA!  Now we have “Get It.”  Hope you like it as much as I do!

sci.

P.S. – Congratulations to Becky on her gradution!

Leave a Reply

Categories

