Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | March 6, 2009

sci: year one [week 30]

week 30: complaint department
http://www.divshare.com/download/6737215-565
I recently picked up Lykke Li’s Youth Novels album and was pretty much blown away.  This is one of my favorite songs on there.  The only thing I thought they could have done was make the drums busier at the highest point of the song.  For a temporary remedy, I took a part of the song without drums and added my own drums behind it..LOL.  It actually ended up being the part that I spit my verse on.  I kinda get my Theo London on with the adlibs in the middle.  I imagined he would make a dope track on this.  Until I get him to rap on it, here’s my version for now [LOL].  Just a little exercise more than anything.  Enjoy!

sci.

Leave a Reply

Categories

