Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | February 25, 2009

sci: year one [week 29]

week 29: flight school
http://www.divshare.com/download/6666322-4c3
“When it rains…it pours.”  The past couple of weeks has been a WHIRLWIND for me.  I’ve been going through a lot and I’m physically and emotionally exhausted from life as a whole.  It’s difficult to stay positive during times like these but I definitely try my best.  I think that as long as a person tries their best effort, they should be given credit – no matter what the end result be.  I got hold of this song yesterday and it immediately spoke to me.  Everything seemed perfect from the vibe, the beat, T-Pain/ Kanye’s hook..everything.  What I did was put my own spin on the original concept of the song and make it more personal.  I would rather you listen to it then have me explain it here.  I love how it came out and it’s one of my favorite tracks I’ve ever done…period.  Also, it definitely helped me vent my current feelings a little bit.  I’m lucky to have music as a positive outlet for me.  This track is a great example of that.

Enjoy,

sci.

P.S. – For what it’s worth, I chopped up the original song to bits and actually made a full song of MY OWN out of it.  I didn’t just stick my verse into the Kanye/ T-Pain version like I’m sure a million and one emcees are gonna do now.  No shots!  LOL..peace!

Responses

  1. kudos on the new track. i’m glad music is an outlet for you too. gives me something to look forward to every week or so when you post a new one.

  2. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour


Leave a Reply

Categories

