Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | February 13, 2009

sci: year one [week 27] – HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

week 27: good morning, good afternoon, good evening, good night
http://www.divshare.com/download/6548625-9bd
Of course, this Saturday is Valentine’s Day.  I thought to make a track just for this occasion because I’m a huge promoter for romance and all that sappy stuff..LOL.  I decided that I wanted to make it an original joint instead of hopping on someone else’s beat.  I rummaged through the Jersey Boys Music catalog and this beat jumped out at me IMMEDIATELY.  The vibe is so smooth and sexy – which was exactly what I was looking for.  Literally after a few seconds of playback, I came up with the first part of the hook.  At the same time, I thought it would be dope if the concept of the song would be a day with my significant other.  As a result, I made it so each verse represents a part of the day [for example, first verse – morning, second verse – afternoon..etc].

More importantly though, I wrote this song is for my lovely valentine this year.  I hope she’ll get a kick out of all the inside jokes and real-life situations I put into the song.  See you tomorrow babe.  This one’s for you.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

sci. [“Dopi!”]

Responses

  1. OMG! What a great boyfriend! I’m so jealous! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

