Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | February 5, 2009

sci: year one [week 24]

Here’s another one. Just playing catch up!  This one is a funny one..LOL.

week 24: popcorn
http://www.divshare.com/download/6487481-65e
Two days ago, I was looking for a beat to work on but for some reason NOTHING was inspiring me.  In my moment of desperation and boredom, I chose to go on Twitter and ask if anyone had suggestions for me.  My boy Edwin answered shortly after with a link to a song.  Much like me, Ed jokes around often so I wasn’t sure if he was being serious or not, but I was feeling the beat anyway.  Turned out that he was DEAD serious so then he sent the mp3 to me and also issued a side challenge.  He wanted me to throw in 3 words into my verse – Clenis, Zombie & Châteauneuf-du-Pape [don’t worry, I explain the significance of each word in the song].  LOL..I love that when shit like this happens!  This isn’t the first time a joke was turned into a real song.  The even funnier thing is that Edwin was involved in one of these before too.  This goes out to you Ed!  CHEERS!

sci.

Responses

  1. damn, this one was dope. keep up the good work. haha


Leave a Reply

Categories

