Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | February 2, 2009

sci: year one [week 23]

Wow..I feel like I haven’t done this in a while.  I apologize for not keeping up with the updates like I should be.  Besides being busy as hell, I’ve been sick for weeks so I didn’t want to record.  I’ve definitely still been working on music though – whether it be for myself or for our artists at Jersey Boys Music.  I just looked at the calendar and it looks like I should be on week 27 at this time.  Well, I’ve gone through some life changes and I now have time to focus on music and nothing else.  I call it the “MUSIC 24/7 Movement.”  You could rest easy knowing that I’m working on some sort of music all the time, regardless if I decide to release it on the blog or not.  Since I have so much to catch up on this blog, I’ve decided that I’m going to release the tracks I’m behind on randomly within the next few days.  I might release something every day, every two days, whatever.  Be sure that I’m going to give you the tracks I need soon.  I could just bunch them up and release all of them at once but I think that would be too overwhelming.  Anyways, let’s get into my offering for today.

week 23: your song [rough]
http://www.divshare.com/download/6463574-452
I’ve talked a lot about my dark, personal album called “Sci-Lence No More” but have only given you sneak peeks from the “Nebula” album.  We’re gonna change that today.  Here is a song from “Sci-Lence No More.”  “Your Song” is gonna serve as the “P.S.A.” of that album..kind of like an interlude at the midway point.  I made the beat with Nemo a long time ago but the lyrics finally came about during a difficult week I was having.  I threw the beat on and just wrote down random thoughts in song format.  That’s what this album is going to be all about.  I’m going to let you into my inner most thoughts – life, death, love, hate, friends, family, right, wrong, heaven, hell, suicide, daily struggles…EVERYTHING.  These are thoughts that people think of but usually aren’t vocal about.  I’ve chosen to be vocal about them because I’m secure with showing people that I’m human.  I go through similar shit that you do.  I’m not perfect and I know that.  That’s ok with me.  I do make this music for my own personal therapy, but if it could also help another person relate to me and make them feel that same security, then I’d be be even more satisfied.

sci.

Leave a Reply

Categories

