Posted by: Jersey Boys Music | January 3, 2009

HAPPY NEW YEAR! – sci: year one [week 22] + 2008 wrap up

Happy new year everyone! Goodbye to 2008 and HELLO to 2009! I love new years because they always represent a clean slate of sorts. I never really have a New Year’s resolution though. I personally think that we should always be trying to improve ourselves all the time – no matter what day, week, month or year it is. Then again, if setting a New Year’s resolution could help anyone improve even one small aspect of their lives, then more power to them!

Before I get into the first track of this year, I wanted to go back to last weeks tracks. I noticed that the volumes were off on weeks 18 + 19, so I went back and re-mixed them. I’ve updated all the links and everything should be ok now. Go here if you want to listen and/ or download them again: https://jerseyboys.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/sci-year-one-week-17-21-with-me-remix-christmas-edition/

Also, as a way to wrap up 2008, I’ve decided to compile all the tracks I did last year into one zip file. In case you may have missed one, two, three or ALL the tracks I did, here’s a great way to catch up!

sci: year one [2008, weeks 1-21]
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DGZ7JFI4

Now that 2009 has come, I wanted to start the year off right with a SUPER DUPER EXCLUSIVE cut from my album, Nebula! Again, Nebula is the more upbeat, radio friendly album as opposed to Sci-Lence No More – the dark, personal album. This song is definitely going to be a single. Nemo made his part of the beat and I went CRAZY when I heard it. I added my drums to it and was so gassed that I immediately started writing. When I finished the first verse and hook, I showed it to Nemo and he suggested that I get Mo to sing the chorus. I first wrote the song with a female in mind for the hook but decided to try his idea out anyway. I recorded the reference vocals and sent it to Mo. He then re-recorded the hook and MAN..he sounded SO GOOD on it! Anyways, I’m just gonna let the music do the talking from here. Remember, this song isn’t completely done yet. We’re going to be adding and removing parts before it’s finalized but I’m so excited about this song that I had to let everyone else hear it. ENJOY!

week 22: we made it (feat. Mo-16) [rough snippet]
http://www.divshare.com/download/6246936-b10

To the sky baby!

sci.


Leave a comment

Categories